Outfit of the Day

Transcend

Hello! Isn’t it amazing what designers can create from simply fabric and thread? I attended San Francisco State University’s Spring Fashion show last night. It was absolutely amazing! This fashion show is a collaboration of the senior design, merchandising, and BECA majors at SFSU. It was truly amazing to see what all of these students put together!

Here are some of my favorite designs!

  DSC_4670 DSC_4697 IMG_7727

IMG_7491

Senior Designer Rebecca designed beautiful ballerina outfits. Each model danced down the runway!

fIMG_7739 Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 11.54.20 PM

Thank you Kathleen for letting me borrow some of your pictures! Congratulations to all of the designers that showcased their beautiful designs last night!

For my outfit, I went for a classic black and white look by pairing different patterns and shapes together!

DSC_4610

Loved bringing this envelope skort out of my closet! The asymmetric trim is always an eye-catcher! It’s always great to add a pattern or color to your look. Since I went for a black and white color scheme, I paired my outfit with this textured grid patterned top!

envelope skort

DSC_4619

DSC_4618

leather trimmed coat – Forever 21

grid pattern top – JcPenny

white envelope skort – Stella Laguna Beach Boutique

single strap nude heels – DailyLook

studded clutch – Torrid

______________________________

Thank you Fashion Network Association for hosting such an inspiring, amazing, and beautiful event!

I can’t wait for you guys to see my next few blogs, start thinking about shopping smart! You’ll learn more in my next blog post! Until then, send some love to my other social media accounts! Talk to you soon!

 Like on Facebook!

Let’s be Instagram friends! @cassandrascorner

Chat with me on Twitter! @casscornerblog

Leave a Reply

